This year the annual xmas team tournament took place on Sun the 27th Dec. The event is named after the late Des Shepherd who was a member of the CNWC Club for many years.

A record 50 people entered the event, which made 10 teams of 5 players each of approximately similar abilities. Mo Sarwar our club professional and Director of Sports) usually places players in to their teams. Each player has to score as many points for their team as they can because it is the total team points that count.

The winning team players this year were Danny O'hara, Ben Palmer, Danny Cullinane, Darshan Kandola and Martin Robinson. In the final their team narrowly beat the team of Dave Amos, James Prendiville, Roy Williams, Georgia Jennings and Max Sharpe by only 3 points.

There is even fierce competition at the bottom end between the two lowest placed teams to avoid getting the wooden spoon which this year went to the team consisting of Brett Green, Bunty Purewal, Jon Parker, Mick Wheatley and Sam Palmer (son of Ben).

A good day was had by all particularly in the bar afterwards and for some during the day as well. Congratulations to everyone that took part in the tournament.

IMG_0174.jpg IMG_0175.jpg IMG_0176.jpg

IMG_0185.jpg IMG_0187.jpg IMG_0191.jpg

IMG_0195.jpg IMG_0198.jpg IMG_0202.jpg

IMG_0204.jpg IMG_0210.jpg IMG_0211.jpg

IMG_0212.jpg IMG_0216.jpg IMG_0218.jpg

IMG_0220.jpg IMG_0230.jpg IMG_0237.jpg

IMG_0241.jpg IMG_0244.jpg IMG_0246.jpg

IMG_0262.jpg IMG_0270.jpg IMG_0271.jpg

IMG_0272.jpg IMG_0277.jpg IMG_0281.jpg

IMG_0286.jpg IMG_0296.jpg IMG_0297.jpg

IMG_0302.jpg IMG_0316.jpg IMG_0320.jpg

IMG_0323.jpg IMG_0325.jpg IMG_0334.jpg

IMG_0347.jpg IMG_0354.jpg IMG_0365.jpg

IMG_0374.jpg cnwcc_logo.jpg ds001.jpg

ds002.jpg ds003.jpg ds004.jpg

ds005.jpg ds006.jpg ds007.jpg

ds008.jpg ds009.jpg ds010.jpg

ds011.jpg ds012.jpg ds013.jpg

ds014.jpg ds015.jpg